Outreach

Public Lecture 5: Professor Jonathan Jenkins Ichikawa (University of British Columbia)

Wednesday 11 December 2019, at 5.30-7.00 The Court Room, Cottrell Building, University of Stirling Professor Jonathan Jenkins Ichikawa (University of...

Café Philosophique 10: The Identity of Jekyll and Hyde

Monday, 18 November 2019, at 6.00 pm Blackwells Bookshop, South Bridge, Edinburgh This meeting of the Café will be introduced...

Café Philosophique 9: Facts and (mere) Possibilities

Monday, 27 May 2019, at 6.00 pm Blackwells Bookshop, South Bridge, Edinburgh This meeting of the Café will be introduced...

Café Philosophique 8: Narratives of Self-Knowledge

Monday, 18 March 2019, at 6.00 pm Blackwells Bookshop, South Bridge, Edinburgh This meeting of the Café will be introduced...

Café Philosophique 7: Plato’s Meno

Monday, 3 December 2018, at 6.00 pm Blackwells Bookshop, South Bridge, Edinburgh This meeting of the Café will be introduced...

Café Philosophique 6: Samuel Beckett, Krapp’s Last Tape

Monday, 5 November 2018, at 6.00 pm Blackwells Bookshop, South Bridge, Edinburgh This meeting of the Café will be introduced...

Café Philosophique 5: Kafka’s Metamorphosis

Monday, 14 May 2018, at 6.00 pm Blackwells Bookshop, South Bridge, Edinburgh This meeting of the Café will be introduced...

Public Lecture 4: Professor Franz Berto (Universities of St Andrews and Amsterdam)

Wednesday 13 February 2019, at 5.30-7.30: Public Lecture 4 Wellcome West Room, Royal Society of Edinburgh, 28 George Street Edinburgh...

Café Philosophique 4: Glasshouse

Café Philosophique 4: Glasshouse Monday, 9 April 2018, at 6.00 pm Blackwells Bookshop, South Bridge, Edinburgh What can literature tell...

Public Lecture 3: Professor Paul Boghossian, New York University

Public Lecture 3: Professor Paul Boghossian, New York University Wednesday 23 May 2018 at 5.30-7.30: Royal Society of Edinburgh, 28...